My wedding room kicks me out if my husband leaves the room...why should that happen in a room that is shared between us? Also, couldn't change the name of the room or how many people are allowed to be in the room. We've ended up having to make our room public so we can come and go as needed, but that doesn't help with the privacy of keeping others out of our space.
Please advise what to do going forward...because to me a shared room shouldn't kick out the person it's shared with, that seems dumb.
Who actually owns the shared room? In other words, who bought it? If your husband bought it and asked you to share then his settings may be set to close rooms as soon as he leaves. It kicks anyone in there out. If he made it public then he is the only one that can change names and such. It doesn't matter if it's shared or not. It's technically his public room and he has the setting controls. No, it may not seem fair, but that is how IMVU works.
And also remember, a shared room is only good as long as you two continue to share it. Once one of you stops sharing, the entire room disappears. It's a one time thing. No refunds.
My wedding room kicks me out if my husband leaves the room...why should that happen in a room that is shared between us? Also, couldn't change the name of the room or how many people are allowed to be in the room. We've ended up having to make our room public so we can come and go as needed, but that doesn't help with the privacy of keeping others out of our space.
Please advise what to do going forward...because to me a shared room shouldn't kick out the person it's shared with, that seems dumb.
0 Votes
2 Comments
Ashleyellen posted 19 days ago
Hello! @Jeanie99651
How to contact Customer Support: https://support.imvu.com/support/tickets/new
How to create and respond to a ticket: http://im.vu/help396
How to create a Ticket on Mobile: http://im.vu/help769
Thank you!
0 Votes
JustSong posted 19 days ago
Who actually owns the shared room? In other words, who bought it? If your husband bought it and asked you to share then his settings may be set to close rooms as soon as he leaves. It kicks anyone in there out. If he made it public then he is the only one that can change names and such. It doesn't matter if it's shared or not. It's technically his public room and he has the setting controls. No, it may not seem fair, but that is how IMVU works.
And also remember, a shared room is only good as long as you two continue to share it. Once one of you stops sharing, the entire room disappears. It's a one time thing. No refunds.
0 Votes
Login to post a comment